secondaire_etude_cas_TSH

WiFi and Fibre Leased Line solutions for coliving residences

State-of-the-art network infrastructure to meet the intensive internet usage requirements of residents

 

REQUEST A QUOTE FOR YOUR RESIDENCE

Coliving, a very demanding concept in terms of internet connectivity

Accommodation, bar-restaurants, coworking spaces, gyms and other recreational areas are all spaces that can make up a coliving residence. These are also all spaces in which residents must be able to access the internet. Indeed, the typology of these spaces implies strong connectivity needs and their target population is among the most internet-consuming (streaming, gaming, social networks, etc.). Coliving residences must therefore equip themselves with cutting-edge network infrastructure, adapted in terms of bandwidth and user density, to offer an optimal connection experience in all circumstances.

pexels-photo-3626622
converged-infrastructure-coliving-residence

Managed WiFi at the heart of the connected coliving residence

A pioneer of managed WiFi in residences (or "WiFi as a Service"), Wifirst supports and advises all coliving managers on connectivity and digitalisation issues. We are convinced that the interest of WiFi goes well beyond its primary use (Internet access for residents). We build robust, secure and entirely tailor-made infrastructure to supply the various spaces and digital services (digital signage, telephony, IPTV) of coliving residences.

READ THE STUDENT HOTEL CASE STUDY

Fibre Leased Lines for very high-speed internet connectivity

Dedicated Fibre is essential for connecting large capacity coliving residences. Thanks to the service guarantees (99.9% availability) and its symmetrical speed, Fibre combines performance and reliability, qualities that are essential to absorb the continuous rise in internet use but also to avoid any frustrations that could be linked to an inadequate internet connection.
Wifirst's pro fibre offer allows you to benefit from the best prices thanks to our multi-operator system. Furthermore, entrusting your Internet access to Wifirst in addition to the WiFi network is additional quality assurance, with a single point of contact controlling the entire production chain.
vignette_intermédiaire_fibre_optique_566x290
chambre hotel avec RAN

WiFi with the convenience of an experience just like at home

Wifirst allows residents to connect to their own private WiFi to replicate a connection experience just like at home. Residents’ numerous connected devices (smartphones, computers, consoles, smart TVs, Chromecast, printers, connected watches, connected speakers, etc.) can easily be connected to the WiFi of the coliving residence (without a captive portal) and can easily and securely communicate with one another.

Wifirst has achieved this feat by developing a technology we call Room Area Network while maintaining the physical architecture of collective WiFi.

Download the Room Area Network brochure

header_etude_cas_kley

Our clients

We support numerous key players in the coliving market. See all our case studies ›

logo_TSH
micampus-residencias
logo_jo&joe_150x150
logo_greystar
logo_nexity
logo_kley
cardinal-campus
bg-coliving-insights-partnership
Logo Coliving Insights

Power innovation in the coliving industry

In November 2020, Wifirst and Coliving Insights announced a global partnership, combining Coliving Insights’ mission to provide content that nurtures the growth of the coliving scene, with Wifirst’s commitment to continuous innovation in order to offer a network capable of absorbing the spectacular increase of internet usage, offering high added value services and making WiFi the technical foundation for Coliving operator needs.

If you have any further questions, please get in touch:

Contact our coliving WiFi experts

secondaire_etude_cas_TSH

Solutions WiFi et fibre optique pour les résidences de coliving

Une infrastructure réseau de pointe pour répondre aux usages intensifs d'internet des résidents

Équipez votre résidence de coliving

Le coliving, un concept très exigeant en termes de connectivité internet

Logements, bar-restaurant, coworking, salle de sport et autres lieux de vie sont autant d'espaces qui peuvent composer une résidence de coliving. Ce sont également autant d'espaces depuis lesquels les résidents doivent pouvoir accéder à internet. En effet, la typologie des espaces implique de forts besoins de connectivité et la population ciblée figure parmi les plus consommatrices d'internet (streaming, gaming, réseaux sociaux, etc.). Les résidences de coliving doivent donc se doter d'infrastructures réseau de pointe, adaptées en termes de bande-passante et de densité d'utilisateurs, pour proposer une expérience de connexion optimale en toutes circonstances.

pexels-photo-3626622
Résidence connectée FR

Le WiFi managé au cœur de la résidence connectée

Pionnier du WiFi managé en résidences (ou "WiFi as a Service"), Wifirst accompagne et conseille tous les gestionnaires de coliving sur les sujets de connectivité et de digitalisation. Nous sommes convaincus que l'intérêt du WiFi va bien au-delà de son usage primaire (l'accès internet des résidents). Nous construisons une infrastructure robuste, sécurisée et entièrement sur-mesure permettant d'alimenter les différents espaces et services digitaux (affichage dynamique, téléphonie, IPTV) des résidences de coliving.

Lire l'étude de cas The Student Hotel

Un accès à internet en fibre optique pour une connexion très haut débit

La fibre optique dédiée est indispensable pour connecter les résidences de coliving de grande capacité. Grâce aux garanties de service qui l'accompagnent (99,9% de disponibilité) et son débit symétrique, elle allie performance et fiabilité, des qualités indispensables pour absorber la hausse continue des usages d'internet mais aussi pour écarter les frustrations liées à un réseau capricieux.

L'offre fibre pro de Wifirst vous permet de bénéficier des meilleurs prix grâce à notre collecte multi-opérateurs. De plus, confier votre accès à internet à Wifirst en plus du réseau WiFi est une assurance supplémentaire de qualité, avec un interlocuteur unique qui contrôle l'ensemble de la chaîne de production.

vignette_intermédiaire_fibre_optique_566x290
chambre hotel avec RAN

Un WiFi collectif avec le confort d'une connexion comme à la maison

Wifirst permet aux résidents de se connecter sur leur propre WiFi privé pour reproduire une expérience de connexion exactement comme à la maison. Leurs nombreux équipements connectés (smartphones, ordinateurs, consoles, smart TV, Chromecast, imprimantes, montres connectées, enceintes connectées, etc.) se connectent ainsi facilement au WiFi de la résidence de coliving (sans portail captif) et peuvent communiquer entre eux.

Wifirst a réussi cette prouesse en développant une technologie basée sur le Room Area Network tout en conservant une architecture physique de WiFi collectif.

En savoir plus sur le WiFi privé

 

Bien plus que du WiFi !

Wifirst propose également un catalogue de services connectés sur son infrastructure réseau pour améliorer l'accueil de vos clients et booster l'efficacité opérationnelle de vos équipes.

Affichage dynamique Wifirst

Affichage dynamique

Avec Wifirst, gérez vos écrans d'affichage depuis une interface web simple, créer des contenus dynamiques et déterminer leur diffusion selon un programme défini.

En savoir plus →

voip-vignette-solution

Téléphonie IP

La nouvelle génération de téléphonie, entièrement connectée grâce à votre accès à internet. Découvrez la solution VoIP Wifirst : moderne, efficace et économique.

En savoir plus →

LAN Managé Convergé Wifirst

LAN Managé Convergé

Wifirst prend en charge l’ensemble de votre projet LAN en déployant toute l’infrastructure de switchs correspondante à vos besoins métiers.

En savoir plus →

illustration_hotellerie_stream_cast_533x354

Chromecast

Permettez à vos clients de diffuser leurs contenus sur la TV de la chambre grâce à Stream & Cast, notre solution Chromecast pour les résidences.

En savoir plus →

header_etude_cas_kley

Nos clients

Nous accompagnons déjà certains acteurs de référence sur le marché du coliving. Voir toutes nos études de cas ›

logo_TSH
logo_kley
logo_nexity
cardinal-campus

Vous avez d'autres questions ?

Contactez nos experts du coliving