header_HPA_basse_def4.jpg

WiFi & Fibre solutions for Outdoor Hospitality

An uncompromising quality of service to meet the major connectivity challenges
of Holiday Parks, Caravan Parks and Campsites.

The explosion of video streaming has changed the name of the game

Since we have been working with campsites, we have seen the huge changes in demand from the usage and expectations of holidaymakers. The number of connected devices has increased considerably and the use of streaming platforms has exploded (Netflix, Youtube, Akamai ...). These changes have made us market leaders as we have embraced the new challenges of the outdoor hospitality.

illustration_evolution_usages_HPA_EN_570x373.png
Backbone Wifirst

One stop-shop for WiFi & Fibre optic

Fibre optic is essential to connect high capacity campsites. Wifirst can be the single point of contact in providing both services, avoiding any potential issues with shared ownership of the network.

Wifirst is the only WiFi outdoor hospitality operator to have its own core network interconnected with the top web content providers (Netflix, Youtube, Akamai ...) for optimal performance. 

A truly bespoke WiFi

There are no two identical campsites: the capacity, the layout, the location and weather conditions are all criteria to consider during the deployment of a WiFi network and thus require the systematic thorough on-site audit.

We are really passionate about getting it right and would recommend the deployment of direct campsite fibre optic backbone whenever possible. Fibre optic guarantee the best seamless user experience. We are really passionate about getting it right.

illustration_architecture_reseau_EN_HPA.png
illustration_multiservice_HPA_EN.png

Enabling multiple services

We are convinced that WiFi will stand at the heart of the outdoor hospitality digital transformation. Internet access for holidaymakers is one of the components of our overall offer. Wifirst enables a robust technical foundation to power multiple digital services: Guest WiFi, staff collaboration and communication, digital display, Chromecast, connected objects, etc.

  • For business requirements, Wifirst configures a dedicated network (VLAN) broadcast on a hidden SSID. This network provides secure WiFi access to all authorised staff.
  • We allow and facilitate the integration of all services using WiFi technology: IPTV, VOIP, e-concierge, connected locks, video surveillance, Chromecast, etc.
  • Conscious of the interest of the meeting and seminar market which allows the campsites to attract new types of customers, Wifirst has developed a range of technical solutions which support the development of MICE activities.

Paid WiFi or free WiFi?

Back in 2011 most of the campsite had WiFi services limited to the bar and restaurant areas. Recently we noted a very clear trend in the outdoor hospitality high-end segment. Paid vs free Internet for guests, it can prove quite a challenge finding that perfect fit as customers expect to benefit from free access during their stay and operators want to generate additional revenues.

Wifirst will help you to navigate through the different billing and access solutions, ensuring that you are meeting the need of your guests while achieving your business objectives.

Portail Sandaya EN.jpg
Wifi at the beach

Our customers

We are proud to support the most prestigious outdoor hospitality operators.
See all case studies ›

logo_yelloh_village.png
logo_camping_vieux_port.svg
logo_homair.svg
logo_les_ormes.svg
logo_sandaya.svg
logo_parc_saint_james.svg
logo-Mayotte-Vacances-v1.png
logo_siblu.jpg
“Offering WiFi to holidaymakers, this is an integral part of the services provided by all campsites, it has become a basic necessity on the same level as electricity.”

Jean-Emmanuel Dumont
Owner of camping Saint Louis

“At Yelloh! Village, customer satisfaction is at the heart of our approach, which is why we have selected Wifirst who shares the same drive for quality. As proof, a WiFi service satisfaction survey conducted across the outdoor hospitality network ranks the campsites already equipped by Wifirst at the top.”

Etienne Page
Director of Yelloh! Village

Frequently Asked Questions

Find the answers to the questions most frequently asked by our customers as well as prospects regarding the WiFi and fibre optics in campsites.

How can I tell if my campsite can benefit from professional optic fiber?

Make your request via our contact form (please specify your GPS coordinates in the body of the message). Our team will quickly study the eligibility of your site.

My current WiFi system does not give me satisfaction. How to be certain that Wifirst will propose a better solution?

The customer satisfaction ratings for WiFi progress consistently when a campsite chooses Wifirst. All the parameters that have an impact on the quality of the service are totally mastered and analyzed with a tailor-made approach. A field audit is in particular always carried out before the deployment of our solutions.

Is there any work to do on my campsite?

Wifirst's work is led by a dedicated project manager. It informs you about each step of deployment and accompanies you in the works that you have to realize: the civil engineering (trenches) which will allow the installation of the fiber provided by Wifirst, the installation of the posts (provided by Wifirst) and the cabling electrical required for the installation of our access points.

Can I use the Wifirst network for my business needs, PMS, CCTV ...?

Yes. Our system allows to manage multiple networks in parallel on the same physical infrastructure: WiFi customers, WiFi admin ... Our technical and commercial teams are at your disposal to meet your needs.

What happens if there is a problem on the WiFi network?

In case of difficulty to connect with their devices, customers have a non-surcharged hotline accessible seven days a week and 24 hours a day. The system is constantly supervised by our technical teams who intervene directly on site if an incident is detected. . In the event that a problem escapes our vigilance, our support team is at the disposal of the site managers.

Is the WiFi service easy to use for our foreign customers?

The connection path is very intuitive and available in a multitude of languages: French, English, German, Spanish, Dutch and Chinese. The WiFi service home portal automatically appears in the language of the device.

Do you have more questions ? Let us know :

Contact our Camping WiFi experts

WiFi et fibre en HPA

WiFi & Fibre en HPA

Une qualité de service sans compromis pour répondre aux enjeux majeurs de la connectivité
en hôtellerie de plein air.

Une évolution des usages spectaculaire

Depuis le démarrage de notre activité en HPA, nous avons pu mesurer la transformation profonde des usages et des attentes des vacanciers. Le taux d'équipement en objets connectés a considérablement augmenté et l'usage des plateformes de streaming a explosé (Netflix, Youtube, Mycanal...) ; autant d'évolutions qui nous confortent dans notre rôle d'opérateur spécialisé sur ce marché.

Evolution des usages HPA
Coeur de réseau Wifirst

Un guichet unique WiFi & Fibre

La fibre optique opérateur est indispensable pour connecter les campings de grande capacité. Pour éviter la dilution des responsabilités et les "parties de ping-pong" infructueuses entre fournisseur de fibre optique et de WiFi, Wifirst est l'interlocuteur unique pour les deux prestations.

Wifirst est le seul opérateur spécialiste du HPA à disposer de son propre cœur de réseau interconnecté avec les géants du web.

Un WiFi vraiment sur-mesure

Il n'existe pas deux campings identiques : la capacité d'accueil, la superficie, l'agencement des locatifs ou encore les conditions climatiques sont autant de critères à intégrer lors du déploiement d'un réseau WiFi et nécessitent donc la réalisation systématique d'un audit sur site extrêmement poussé.

En ce qui concerne la qualité de signal, la technologie "Full Mesh" (maillage sans fil entre les points d'accès) a clairement montré ses limites dans les campings, les ponts radio étant trop souvent désaxés et inconstants à cause de la végétation changeante. Wifirst a donc fait le choix d'optimiser le WiFi Mesh en raccordant les principales bornes WiFi directement en fibre optique.

illustration_architecture_reseau_HPA.png
WiFi multiservice

Un WiFi multiservice

Chez Wifirst, nous voyons vraiment le réseau WiFi comme la fondation technique sur laquelle se basera une multitude de services digitaux : 

  • Pour les besoins métiers, Wifirst configure un réseau dédié (VLAN) diffusé sur un SSID masqué. Ce réseau permet de fournir en toute sécurité un accès WiFi à l'ensemble du personnel autorisé.
  • Nous permettons et facilitons l'intégration de tous les services utilisant la technologie WiFi : IPTV, VOIP, e-conciergerie, serrures connectées, vidéo surveillances, Chromecast, etc.
  • Conscient de l'intérêt de l'activité séminaire qui permet aux campings d'attirer de nouveaux types de clients, Wifirst a développé une gamme de solutions techniques qui permet d'accompagner les campings dans le développement de cette activité.

WiFi gratuit ou WiFi payant ?

Lorsque nous avons commencé notre activité HPA en 2011, aucun camping n'offrait encore le service WiFi sur les emplacements, il y avait dans le meilleur des cas une zone gratuite au bar. Nous notons une tendance très nette aujourd'hui sur le segment haut de gamme : d'une part les campings veulent avoir la main sur leur politique commerciale concernant les accès WiFi et d'autre part les clients s'attendent à bénéficier d'au moins un accès gratuit pendant leurs séjours.

Wifirst vous accompagne et vous conseille dans vos choix concernant les conditions d'accès au service.

Portail sandaya fr.jpg
Le camping et la famille

Nos clients

Nous avons la chance d'accompagner des acteurs prestigieux de l'hôtellerie de plein air.
Voir toutes les études de cas ›

logo_yelloh_village.png
logo_camping_vieux_port.svg
logo_homair.svg
logo_les_ormes.svg
logo_sandaya.svg
logo_parc_saint_james.svg
logo-Mayotte-Vacances-v1.png
logo_siblu.jpg
“Chez Yelloh! Village, la satisfaction client est au coeur de notre démarche, c'est pourquoi nous avons référencé Wifirst qui partage cette même exigence de qualité. Pour preuve, une enquête de satisfaction menée sur notre réseau place les campings déjà équipés par Wifirst en tête du classement sur le service WiFi.”

Etienne Page
Directeur de Yelloh! Village

“Offrir le WiFi aux vacanciers, cela fait partie intégrante du cahier des charges de tous campings, c'est devenu un service de base comme l'électricité.”

Jean-Emmanuel Dumont
Propriétaire du camping Saint Louis

Foire aux questions

Retrouvez les réponses aux questions les plus fréquemment posées par nos clients et prospects.

Comment savoir si mon camping peut bénéficier de la fibre optique professionnelle ?

Faites votre demande via notre formulaire de contact (merci de préciser vos coordonnées GPS dans le corps du message). Notre équipe étudiera rapidement l'éligibilité de votre établissement.

Mon système WiFi actuel ne me donne pas satisfaction. Comment être certain que Wifirst proposera une meilleure solution ?

Les notes de satisfaction client concernant le WiFi progressent systématiquement lorsqu'un camping choisit Wifirst. Tous les paramètres qui ont un impact sur la qualité du service sont totalement maitrisés et analysés avec une approche sur-mesure. Un audit terrain est notamment toujours réalisé avant le déploiement de nos solutions.

Y a-t-il des travaux à réaliser sur mon camping ?

Les travaux de Wifirst sont pilotés par un chef de projet dédié. Il vous informe sur chaque étape de déploiement  et vous accompagne dans les travaux que vous avez à réaliser : le génie civil (tranchées) qui permettra l'installation d'une fibre dédiée fournie par Wifirst, la pose des poteaux (fournis par Wifirst) et le câblage électrique nécessaire pour l'installation de nos bornes.

Puis-je utiliser le réseau Wifirst pour mes besoins métier, outils de réservation, vidéo surveillance... ?

Oui. Notre système permet de gérer plusieurs réseaux en parallèle sur la même infrastructure physique : WiFi clients, WiFi métier… Nos équipes techniques et commerciales se tiennent à votre disposition pour répondre à votre besoin.

Que se passe-t-il en cas de problème sur le réseau WiFi ?

En cas de difficulté pour se connecter avec leurs terminaux, les clients disposent d’une hotline non surtaxée accessible sept jour sur sept et 24h sur 24. Le système est supervisé en permanence par nos équipes techniques qui interviennent directement sur site si un incident est détecté. Dans le cas ou un problème échapperait à notre vigilance, notre équipe support se tient à la disposition des responsables de site.

Le service WiFi est-il simple à utiliser pour nos clients étrangers ?

Le parcours de connexion est très intuitif et disponible dans une multitude de langues : français, anglais, allemand, espagnol, hollandais et chinois. Le portail d'accueil du service WiFi s'affiche automatiquement dans la langue de l'équipement.

Vous avez d'autres questions ? 

Contactez nos experts du WiFi outdoor